Out-of-this-world bath remodels at down-to-earth prices!

Reviews

Good Housekeeping Seal Bath Planet SW Virginia - Bathroom Remodeling Roanoke VA - Bath Planet SW Virginia
Home » Reviews

Bath Planet SW Virginia Reviews

Bath Planet of SW Virginia IconBath Planet of SW Virginia

322 Crowell Lane, Lynchburg

4.8 82 reviews

  • Avatar Freda Broderson ★★★★★ a month ago
    The turn around time was so fast. The installer was so nice and professional. We have been waiting a long time to have our shower done, it was worth the wait. Bath Planet is the best. Love my shower. Only Bath Planet!
  • Avatar Maryanne Schuessler ★★★★★ a month ago
    Best by far!
    At the initial showroom visit, the salesperson Jeff asked what I was looking for, what I wanted (instead of pushing what they had) He was very knowledgeable and wanted to be sure I understood all the options (and there are
    … More many! This is not one-size-fits-all.) The person who came to measure the bathroom space and set all the contract specs (Travis) spent time to ensure I would be happy with the work. Finally Jason the installer arrived as scheduled each day, was friendly & professional, had a great sense of humor, worked carefully to protect the floors. The finished project is perfect in appearance and performance: no notes, no punch list.
    BATH PLANET is the company you WANT in your home.
  • Avatar Randy Wood ★★★★★ a week ago
    The installers were very professional and the craftsmanship was excellent, could not ask for any more quality. I will certainly recommend Bath Planet to every one. Thank you again for our new bathrooms, we are really going to enjoy them. … More
  • Avatar Mark Crawford ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Had two 70s style bathrooms in a house we purchased upgraded. Josh did an excellent job installing everything and even came back in a week to change out a diverter that wasn't working right due to the water pressure. He explained why … More the water ran from both the faucet and shower head and left suggestions on what to do in the event the situation occurs again. He answered all questions during the initial installation, gave us recommendations and is very thorough in his work. I definitely recommend this company if you're looking to upgrade or renovate a bath.
  • Avatar Heather Culpepper ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Love the ease of the remodel. Each bathroom only took 2 days as they stated. Love the finished version. Would definitely recommend.

You couldn’t ask for any better quality.

June 10, 2024

The installers were very professional and the craftsmanship was excellent. You couldn’t ask for any better quality. I will definitely recommend Bath Planet to everyone. Thank you for our new bathrooms and I know we will enjoy them.

Randy Wood

They did an incredible job with my 74 year old bathroom

June 5, 2024

At first, I was skeptical anything could be built into the old tub enclosure, but Bath Planet worked an absolute miracle. Job took 2 days to complete, and it turned out absolutely incredible. I chose the Galena marble with the Roman Block laser etched pattern, sliding glass doors, and rainfall shower head with separate detachable wand. Shower heads, taps, and shower door trim all brushed nickel.

Kaleb Arant

Exceptional!

June 5, 2024

We had a 50 year old bathroom with leaks and moisture in the surround tile work. We remodeled the rest of the bathroom, but did not want to tackle the tub and surround. After several months of talking to various companies, subcontractors and handymen, we found BathPlanet on line. Thirty minutes into the meeting with Travis Valkenburg, the Design Consultant, we knew they were the people for the Job. Travis was professional, he knew his business. He presented products and options genuinely and honestly. We thought we knew what we wanted, but changed our mind several times as Travis made us aware of other things to consider. Thing we had never realized or thought about. Adding to the success of the installation was definitely the up front discussion and planning with Travis. The finished product was high quality, everything we wanted or needed, and far exceeded our expectations.

The gentlemen who performed the work could not have been more courteous, conscientious, or skilled. Each day they covered all the floors and protected the home. They left everything cleaner than when they arrived. I was comfortable with them in my home. Most impressive to me was the work ethic and the genuine pride these gentlemen displayed in their workmanship. They were as happy and proud as we were when they presented us with the finished product. In two days they turned a mess into a work of art.

We might have found someone to do this bathroom cheaper, but you get what you pay for. We got a great deal!

I highly recommend BathPlanet

Breck Elder

The turn around time was so fast

June 5, 2024

The installer was so nice and professional. We have been waiting a long time to have our shower done, it was worth the wait. Bath Planet is the best. Love my shower. Only Bath Planet!

Freda Broderson

I highly recommend BathPlanet

June 5, 2024

We had a 50 year old bathroom with leaks and moisture in the surround tile work. We remodeled the rest of the bathroom, but did not want to tackle the tub and surround. After several months of talking to various companies, subcontractors and handymen, we found BathPlanet on line. Thirty minutes into the meeting with Travis Valkenburg, the Design Consultant, we knew they were the people for the Job. Travis was professional, he knew his business. He presented products and options genuinely and honestly. We thought we knew what we wanted, but changed our mind several times as Travis made us aware of other things to consider. Thing we had never realized or thought about. Adding to the success of the installation was definitely the up front discussion and planning with Travis. The finished product was high quality, everything we wanted or needed, and far exceeded our expectations.

The gentlemen who performed the work could not have been more courteous, conscientious, or skilled. Each day they covered all the floors and protected the home. They left everything cleaner than when they arrived. I was comfortable with them in my home. Most impressive to me was the work ethic and the genuine pride these gentlemen displayed in their workmanship. They were as happy and proud as we were when they presented us with the finished product. In two days they turned a mess into a work of art.

We might have found someone to do this bathroom cheaper, but you get what you pay for. We got a great deal!

Breck Elder

Love the ease of the remodel

June 5, 2024

Each bathroom only took 2 days as they stated. Love the finished version. Would definitely recommend.

Heather Culpepper

I highly recommend them.

June 5, 2024

Bath Planet did a great job for us and my wife loves her new shower!

Billy Rice

Perfectly Beautiful

June 5, 2024

At the initial showroom visit, the salesperson Jeff asked what *I* was looking for, what *I* wanted, instead of pushing what they had. He was very knowledgeable and wanted to be sure I understood all the options (and there are many! This is not one-size-fits-all.) The person who came to measure the bathroom space and set all the contract specs (Travis) spent time to ensure I would be happy with the work. Finally Jason the installer arrived as scheduled each day, was friendly & professional, had a great sense of humor, worked carefully to protect the floors. The finished project is perfect in appearance and performance: no notes, no punch list.

Maryanne Schuessler

It was a pleasure from the initial meeting with Jeff Saul in the showroom

April 22, 2024

To spec’ing the job with the Van Valkenburgs, to Jason working non-stop for two days to renovate my tired old bathroom.

Thank you. You know I will be referring anyone who asks to Bath Planet of Lynchburg.

Maryanne S.

Bath Planet was the perfect choice

April 22, 2024

I would like to say the reviews are true to it’s word about customer service with Bath Planet. Travis and his wife are truly genuine and amazing people. Glen was my installer, who did an amazing job. There customer service is beyond any other over experience, definitely not pushy nor persistent to make a sale. Everything left up to customer making their own decision and I most say it was the best decision and I would recommend to anyone interested. Great people to do business with, I most definitely will be calling them back for my other bathroom.

Patricia

Priscilla is very professional, personable, and very good at giving advise and suggestions when asked.

April 19, 2024

My wife and I are just getting started with our bathroom renovation and have been very pleased with Bath Planets sales rep and their product selections.

ROBERT CINDY MAREK

Priscilla was very helpful, very professional yet approachable.

April 19, 2024

Jason, I think, is just an all around good person! He is professional, kind, respectful and does

EXCELLENT work! You guys are very lucky to have him as an employee!

THERESA HOGAN

Glen was my installer and he did an amazing job.

April 19, 2024

I purchased a new sink and toilet and he had no problem installing the new pieces instead of the old ones I had. Glen also recycled the old toilet and porcelain sink I had before. If I could give him 10 stars I would because his service was far and beyond amazing!!

PATRICIA GUTHRIE

Best bath remodel consultation I’ve ever had!

April 19, 2024

Travis is fantastic!

GARY DEBORAH WHITCOMB

Love this new shower!

April 19, 2024

Installer was so professional and friendly

GLENN SUE PIERCE

Neat and very efficient.

March 11, 2024

The installment took about a day and a half but this may be one of the best investments I’ve ever made. . They set one installer, and he was polite. Neat and very efficient.

Clinton Charlton

Very satisfied with bath planet

March 6, 2024

Excellent work, started on time , cleaned up after work finished and he was extremely polite. Very satisfied with bath planet

Wayne White

Would highly recommended BathPlanet!!!!

March 5, 2024

Great Craftsmanship!!! Love our new bathroom. From discussing the project to having it installed. There were some mishaps as changes needed to be made but they were minor and the changes were exactly what were needed. It was simply worth the wait. Would highly recommended BathPlanet!!!!

Gregory Turner

Excellent work

March 4, 2024

Excellent work, started on time , cleaned up after work finished and he was extremely polite. Very satisfied with bath planet

Wayne White

Time was of the essence.

February 22, 2024

Bath Planet was the right choice. I was facing total knee replacement surgery in four weeks and wanted a new easy access shower to replace my bathtub. However, the surgery center rescheduled my procedure for two weeks. I asked Priscilla if there was a chance to have the shower install moved up as well. She committed to having it installed the week before the surgery. The next day the BP scheduler called and said they could do it in the current week. So, Jason and his trailer arrived on Thursday morning and got to work with his oscillating saw. The shower with three grab bars was ready 10 days before my surgery. How can you beat that service?! I especially like the shower preset control, just turn the handle to the stop position and the water temperature is always perfect.

Bath Planet delivers!

Carroll Skinnell

Thanks Bathplanet for a beautiful walk in shower

February 19, 2024

The work was fast and I just Love the seat. I waited for it but it was totally worth it. Thanks Bathplanet for a beautiful walk in shower

Pam Moore

Upgraded our tub to walk-in shower

February 14, 2024

Bath Planet did a phenomenal job! The in home assessment went well and they have several options to upgrade your bath. On install day, the crew did a great job keeping the rest of the house clean as they brought in supplies and removed the old. The job took 2 days to complete and it is just so lovely! We are very happy!

Susannah Ayers

Walk in Shower

December 22, 2023

Completed my walk in shower yesterday. Love it. It is absolutely beautiful. Merry Christmas.

Pamela Moore

The installer did a good job the shower looks beautiful

December 11, 2023

The installer did a good job the shower looks beautiful

Wayne Fernandez

Our new shower is amazing

November 1, 2023

We can highly recommend Bath Planet of SW Virginia. The professionalism of everyone we dealt with including our installer, Glen, was amazing. I’ve never had contractors that were so neat before. He cleaned up, including shaking out the drop cloths, and stored all his tools in the space left by the tub after the first day.

Glen took out the tub surround, went down to the studs and replaced all the sheetrock. What could have been a huge mess, was well contained.

To be completely honest, I wasn’t sure if going with a franchise was the right way to go. I didn’t want any high pressure sales – just an idea of what the job would entail. Travis was upfront and honest about what it would entail, the cost and when it would be installed. He never pressured us, it was like dealing with a friend and not a salesman. We were so impressed that we signed the contract.

Our new shower is amazing, we are so pleased with the work and it’s kitty approved 🙂

Nanci Kalanta

Total bathroom remodel

October 26, 2023

I would definitely recommend BathPlanet of SW VA, to anyone looking to up grade a bathroom. Randy has a great group of folks to help you achieve your bath remodel. My project was a 100% total remodel, moving a wall, moving the shower, toilet and sink. From the beginning, Priscilla was great to work with, she listened to my idea of what I wanted in the end, and made it a reality. Josh and Glenn were awesome as well, making sure everything was done to my satisfaction. I even made a couple of changes, and they went with the changes, no problem at all. They did a fantastic job!! They also respected the house and outside grounds, not leaving a mess. I am definitely very pleased with my new bathroom, it looks fantastic. 100% satisfied.

Gloria Knight

Timeliness, Customer Service, and Quality

October 26, 2023

From start to finish this project was so easy. Travis explained everything in detail and gave us a realistic timeline – which was

met! Usually, you have to wait longer than they say. Glen arrived on time – was extremely neat and respectful of our home. He was so neat you would never have known that our old bath was pulled out, walls taken down and new ones put up. There was hardly any dust! When he left the first night, everything was neatly stored in the spot where the tub was. He took the drop cloths outside and shook them off before bringing them back in. When he was finished, you would never have known work was done it was so clean. The shower was even better than

expected – it’s absolutely gorgeous and exceeded our expectations. Worth every penny. We can highly recommend Bath Planet of SW Virginia.

Nanci Kalanta

Shower upgrade

October 26, 2023

Very pleased with the finished product. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Glenn, the installer, was meticulous, timely and courteous; a genuine class act.

Kathy Meckley

Typically, I rarely post product/service reviews. However, I have to share this one.

September 27, 2023

If your are considering a bathroom remodel you absolutely MUST call this company ! They are professional, responsive and install an exceptionally high quality product – at a reasonable price. Our meeting with Travis was informative and without the “high pressure” sales pitch. We got information from other companies that was not even in the same league with Bath Planet ! If you want a great result from a professional company, then this is the right choice. You won’t regret it !

Robert Rider

Thank you so much for this beautiful new shower and sinks

September 27, 2023

It is just beautiful. Glen is a great craftsman with an attention to detail. We are very happy with the results.

Alain D

Work done professionally

September 27, 2023

Quality of material is excellent.

Ronnie Carter

Remodeled two bathrooms with this company

September 27, 2023

Had them install high end biddet toilet and a Moen U shower system. Complete remodels from the floor on up. Did a great job. Installers were great to work with and Pricilla was easy to talk with and design the project

Eric Frederick

Stunning

September 27, 2023

From Priscilla to our installer, we were very pleased. She was the most knowledgeable bath replacement representative of 3 companies we talked to, very personable, but professional and knew the business inside and out. Everything she promised was professionally delivered by Jason. He arrived quietly, worked steadily and within a few hours, our bathtub was transformed into a beautiful, accessible shower. The workmanship was superb, our interactions with him demonstrated his knowledge and the outcome was a testament to his skill. We are very pleased and would highly recommend Bath Planet Lynchburg for your bathroom/bathtub needs.

Karen Verne Baker

New Shower

September 19, 2023

We love the new shower! A great installation was done. Thank you for being there for us!

Waymon Kay Hawkins

Beautiful new master bathroom

September 19, 2023

Bath Planet re-modeled our master bathroom and it is beautiful. From start to finish, all the employees were very helpful and gave us lots of information. Installation went well and the 2 man crew managed to solve a very difficult problem when the managed to hide the water pipes needed for the new tub.

Robyn S.

Wonderful

September 19, 2023

We love our shower! The job was done in a very neat and clean manner. I will tell my friends about Bath Planet! Thank you all for your kindness and service!

Waymon Kay Hawkins

Excellent

August 30, 2023

I am thrilled with my new master bathroom! Martin did an excellent job with the installation and the process was complete in about two days. Everyone at Bath Planet is professional and efficient. Highly recommended.

Jewelle Hicks

A little change made a big change.

August 30, 2023

After several months (maybe years) of debate we decided a change was needed in our master bath. What we had was working fine but we felt that going forward we would rather have a “walk-in” shower and a new floor.

We called several companies and settled on Bath Planet after looking at prices and materials/options … and frankly could not be more pleased.

From the sales lady to the installer we have had excellent service. The installer was awesome and explained what he was doing at different times so we understood the process. He was fast, and left the area super clean when he finished.

All we had left to do was paint to walls and once that ws done it was like a totally new and modern bathroom that fits our needs going forward.

We would highly recommend using Bath Planet to do any update changes to your bathroom.

Neal and Laura Witcher

Remodeled two bathrooms with this company

August 30, 2023

Had them install high end biddet toilet and a Moen U shower system. Complete remodels from the floor on up. Did a great job. Installers were great to work with and Pricilla was easy to talk with and design the project

Eric Frederick

Had two 70s style bathrooms in a house we purchased upgraded

August 24, 2023

Josh did an excellent job installing everything and even came back in a week to change out a diverter that wasn’t working right due to the water pressure. He explained why the water ran from both the faucet and shower head and left suggestions on what to do in the event the situation occurs again. He answered all questions during the initial installation, gave us recommendations and is very thorough in his work. I definitely recommend this company if you’re looking to upgrade or renovate a bath.

Mark Crawford

We would not hesitate using Bath Planet again for any future work we needed done

August 22, 2023

We could not be more thrilled with our new walk-in shower and floor. And once we added new paint to our walls … it was the new updated, easier to use bathroom we have wanted for several years.

Neal Witcher

I would recommend them to everyone

August 22, 2023

We love our new shower,Ron hasn’t gotten to use it yet,cause he still restricted but he’s looking forward to using it. The guys was friendly and very professional. I’m so glad we chose Bath Planet to do the job for us.

Christine Shupe

nice work

May 25, 2023

nice work. i do have an opportunity for consideration. i would like to suggest that the silicone caulk used at the seam between the wall panels and the walls be paintable. after the work was done the installer advised that wall paint would not stick to the caulk. we would need to cover the silicone caulk with a paintable caulk. if paintable silicone caulk is available, i would suggest you change to that type where the wall panels meet the sheetrock walls.

Becky Harris

Glenn and Josh did a fantastic job!

May 25, 2023

They redesigned my basement bathroom and put in flooring, a new hot water heater and a free standing tub! They did a great job repairing the drywall to prep for painting (damage not done by them). They then replaced the upstairs tub with a walk-in tub. They were meticulous and treated my home with great care. Thank you so much for a fabulous job! Would highly recommend. Wish they did more rooms than just bathrooms. 😎

Bobbie Johnson

Safe and beautiful walk-in shower!

May 17, 2023

Bath Planet replaced my old tub and my new walk in shower! It is so beautiful and I love it! I highly recommend Bath Planet to make your bathroom more beautiful and safer!

Charles Gardner

We absolutely love our new shower! Thank you BathPlanet!

May 12, 2023

Martin and Carlos did a great job removing our old tub/shower combo and installing our beautiful walk-in shower. They were very professional from demolition to cleanup.

Ruth Horstemeyer

I love it

May 1, 2023

They are very friendly they do very good quality work and they are fast and they do not make no mess. I am going to use them again soon. My bathroom is very beautiful.

Terry

I would definitely recommend

April 17, 2023

Had my shower completed over 2 weeks ago. I am very pleased with the installation and the service I received. Josh was very knowledgeable. Very pleased with his work. I would definitely recommend .

Nena S

Bath Planet of SW Virginia was great

March 25, 2023

The installer showed up on time and was completely finished tearing out our old bathtub and installing the new walk-in shower in just under two days. He kept us up to date on the progress, cleaned everything up and was a complete professional. When we had questions, he had the answers. The office staff was super to work with, answering phone calls and texts in a very timely manner. We love our new shower and are extremely pleased with the quality of materials, workmanship and the overall appearance. Great job!

Michael Sweet

Couldn’t be more happy

February 27, 2023

Travis was my salesman and what he promised they delivered

Martin was my installer and took him three (3) days to complete in it’s entirety and did a fabulous job

Couldn’t be more happy

Catherine Medovich

They did a wonderful job!

February 21, 2023

They just finished my bathroom tonight and Martin who did the work did a wonderful job. Highly recommend them

Robin M.

A very professional class act.

February 21, 2023

First class start to finish! After investigating several contractors we couldn’t be more pleased with Bath Planet, from meeting with the design rep (Travis), communication (Angel), to the superb workmanship of Glenn and Josh! We had a complete bathroom renovation – removed large garden tub, small shower, and old vanity. Then installed a larger shower which required building a wall, installed a new vanity, rerouted plumbing, put down luxury vinyl tile (VLT) throughout, repaired drywall, etc. – all in the promised 5 days at a very reasonable cost. A very professional class act.

Bob Brandenburger

I recommend you call now and get your project started!

February 15, 2023

It was worth the wait! From the moment I called Bath Planet I knew I had called the right place. Angel was so polite and professional over the phone and said Pricilla would meet me at my home for a consultation. Pricilla was amazing! She knows her stuff and came ready to show me samples and offer solutions. She set my expectations by letting me know it would be a few months before they could do my remodel since demand was so high. I did have to wait a few months but I was elated when I got the call that my installer could start the project. Josh Roncaglione was my installer and I cannot say enough great things about him! He has such great work ethic and attention to detail. I LOVE the new shower and I LOVE Bath Planet! I recommend you call now and get your project started!

Lolly Baker

Look no further than Bath Planet!

February 13, 2023

I highly recommend Bath Planet. They remodeled our bathroom twenty years ago, installing a skin or cover that was made specifically for our tub. They did a great job. They materials they use are excellent quality. Every thing they installed still looked like new. As I’ve aged, it’s become harder and more dangerous to get into and out of the tub for a shower. They came Mon, removed the tub and yesterday installed a walk in shower. Mr Rongcaglione was the installer and he does excellent work. Put protective cloths on my floors, cleaned up well after he finished. Mr Rongcaglione has a wonderful personality, very polite and respectful and always has a smile. His work ethic is excellent. I could not be more pleased with his work and the companies lifetime guarantee. You need look no further than Bath Planet to meet your needs and desires.

Emilie W

Thrilled with bathroom and Customer Service?

February 3, 2023

Working with Bath Planet was a dream come true! Bathroom looks fantastic and the installers were a pleasure to work with.

So glad we used your company!

Patti Smith

5-Stars!

January 25, 2023

I had a great experience with Bath Planet SW Virginia!

Sarah S.

Having a roll-in shower has been a Godsend!

January 24, 2023

Want to thank you for giving us a beautiful shower! Having just recently become paralyzed from the waist down, Patty said you were able to get our shower done in time for my coming home. Having a roll-in shower has been a Godsend! Patty said your install techs were great. Thank you so very much!!! Also, thank you for the cookies, which I am consuming now. Thank you!!!

Ron and Patty

I loved the fact that I could choose all my shower tile

January 19, 2023

I loved the fact that I could choose all my shower tile, floor tile and fixtures in my own home without running all over town.

Darlene Noffsinger

The replacement was quick and the quality great.

January 16, 2023

Found Bath Planet through a Google search. My parents needed to have their bathtub redone to accommodate them as they age in place. The replacement was quick and the quality great.

LaTonya Fowlkes

We are very satisfied!

December 27, 2022

We used Bath Planet of SW Virginia to replace a tub with a walk in shower in our guest bath and a replacement shower in our master bath. We are very satisfied with the work that was done in both rooms. Our installers, Josh and Glen were excellent with setup, installation and clean up after the work was complete. Our shower replacement was a pleasant update to our ’70s bathroom.

Joanne Genz

10/10 recommend their services!

December 27, 2022

Bath Planet did an amazing job, they were in and out in 2 and a half days and quickly responded to any questions we had! They were very professional and showed up when they said they would be there! 10/10 recommend their services!

David Harris

I love my new shower!

November 9, 2022

I love my new shower I am excited about it and they did a wonderful wonderful job!

Peggy H.

I highly recommend Bath Planet of SW Virginia.

October 27, 2022

I highly recommend Bath Planet of SW Virginia.

Randy was flexible with scheduling when I encountered a few delays with getting the accessories from another source. He kept the lines of communication open.

Kevin did a fabulous job! He was professional and personable, which made having him around for a few days a pleasure. I really appreciated the cleanup. You would have never known that a remodel had even happened.

Deborah Sadowski

Highly recommend

October 25, 2022

We’ve used them twice now. They do a great job. They communicate and are very professional. Highly recommend

Brian Frey

Very Pleased!

October 21, 2022

Great. Very Pleased with work and professional job and manner of installer. Great job!

Mr & Mrs Staton

Installing of new shower

October 21, 2022

Replacement of old bathtub installed in 1930 with a beautiful step in shower. The gentleman that removed the old tub and installed the new shower was very professional and did a excellent job. What impressed me the most, was how he cleaned up the job when finished. I recommend BathPlanet for your jobs. Josh did excellent.

J Helms

The planning phase was easy and thorough.

October 11, 2022

The planning phase was easy and thorough. The install was courteously and professionally done. There was one discrepancy in what was ordered and what was installed but it was easily resolved to our satisfaction. Overall, we were very pleased with the product, installation, and price.

Ranny Reyns

I want to express my extreme gratitude to Bath Planet and Randy Dinwiddie, for the fantastic job that they did on my bathroom renovation.

October 4, 2022

I want to express my extreme gratitude to Bath Planet and Randy Dinwiddie, for the fantastic job that they did on my bathroom renovation. We had them to remove the shower unit and transform the space into a closet and also remove the jacuzzi tub and make a gigantic walk-in shower with a beautiful barn door. I guess what impressed me the most was that the wrong doors arrived after waiting 8 weeks for them and I told them that

I would agree for them to go ahead and put the standard shower doors up instead of the barndoor that I really wanted. Randy called after the job was complete and wanted to know if I was satisfied and I told him that I was disappointed because I had visualized the barndoor. He told me that he wanted his customers to be satisfied and he would have someone come out the next week to remeasure for the barndoor and he would make sure that I got the barndoor on my walk-in shower. This really impresses me that he went that extra mile to make sure that his customers are pleased and happy with the work they have done.

Judy Bazzle

Shower Installation

September 12, 2022

Bath Planet did an awesome job on remodeling our shower. Would recommend them highly, Kevin did a fantastic job!!!

L Thornton

Beautiful Beautiful Shower

September 12, 2022

I am very very pleased with my new shower. I am amazed how good it looks. Josh done a wonderful job and Priscilla was very nice and helpful. They said it would be installed in the month of August and it was. Priscilla made everything so easy and comfortable. Josh handled and done the installation by himself. Everything was exactly what they said they would do and exactly what they said it would look like. It is AMAZING!

Janet Carter

Thanks, Bath Planet!!

August 2, 2022

Looks like we now have a new guest bathroom! The old bathtub was new (but not what we wanted) when we built our home in 1989. Because we were trying to save money on the construction, we found the old “Blue” tub from a contractor supply house. We got it cheap because no one apparently wanted it. Because the users of old blue (our kids) grew up and moved out, we wanted to get rid of old blue. Wow! You can see from the pictures how great it looks. The technician who came out to remove Old Blue and installed the new shower, was absolutely a top notch craftsman. He did all of the work himself and it only took a little more than a day and a half. He cleaned up, hauled away, and checked for any leaks. Thanks, Bath Planet!!

Fred Corbett

Love my new shower!

July 14, 2022

Kevin removed my old fiberglass sliding door enclosure and installed a beautiful new shower in less than two days. I love BP’s excellent customer service & work ethic, and my beautiful, easy to clean shower. They made it so easy! I wish all home repair places could be like Bath Planet! ?

Tina

Thanks Bath Planet for making my wife happy!

June 24, 2022

We searched for the best bathtub replacement company and Bath Planet fit all the criteria we were looking for. They are very professional all the way from the initial conversation through the last visit with the installer. Highly recommend Kevin to do the installation…very meticulous and courteous. Thanks Bath Planet for making my wife happy!

Robert Garby

Did an excellent job

June 15, 2022

We met with Travis for our Estimate and I just wanted to say that he did an excellent job. He was extremely professional, not pushy at all and we look forward to doing business with you guys. You definitely got a sale out of us. He’s super, super, super great employee and salesperson. I just wanted to say that he did a super great job and I’m very impressed. And if your work is anything like what he did for us in the Estimate then we’re in good hands and I appreciate it.

Carl H

Very pleased

June 15, 2022

I just want you to know that I’m very, very pleased with my job. I think it’s a professional job. It is a really pretty job. And I would highly recommend you – and matter of fact, I have. Thanks again.

Kathleen K

So happy!

June 8, 2022

 We are so happy with our bathroom! Unbelievable it was done in 2 1/2 days! The installer, Martine, not sure I’ve got his name right, but I feel like we got the best! He was timely, asked questions, provided us with good ideas and very kind. The bathroom is getting painted today and I can’t wait to show it off!

Belynda R

Bath Planet did a fantastic job

June 5, 2022

Bath Planet did a fantastic job of refinishing my shower. Job was performed sooner than expected and I am completely (over) satified with the result. Very professional organization and am glad I asked to perform this service.

Henry Casparius

Very professional organization and am glad I asked to perform this service.

May 25, 2022

Bath Planet did a fantastic job of refinishing my shower. Job was performed sooner than expected and I am completely (over) satified with the result. Very professional organization and am glad I asked to perform this service.

Henry Casparius

Great service for good people

May 18, 2022

Great service for good people

Leanne Blake

Professional service and quality of work

May 11, 2022

I had a shower replacement/installation and I amv ery pleased with professional service and quality of work

Mary Coleman

The job was completed in 2 days and turned out even better than expected

May 4, 2022

New bathtub installation was completed on 4/20/22 and we couldn’t be more pleased. Josh was very professional and timely. He reviewed the installation and kept us updated on the progress along the way. The job was completed in 2 days and turned out even better than expected.

K Sowers

Very happy

May 3, 2022

Bath Planet is awesome. The work they do is great. Kevin knows how to get the job done quickly and professionally. Ever member of the team is ready to help. They have completed 2 bathrooms for me and I have one left. They will be doing it. Small local business you can rely on and know the job will be perfect.

Freda Carper Smith

Excellent Job!

April 8, 2022

He was very professional and nice made sure you knew everything he was doing.

Brenda Thornhill

Very professional!

March 1, 2022

Remove jetted tub and installed a walk-in shower.

It was a long wait to et them here do to the pandemic but it finally happened. We are happy with the worker and workmanship.

It was a pleasant experience.

Jim Moss

Jim Moss

It was a pleasant experience

January 29, 2022

Remove jetted tub and installed a walk-in shower. It was a long wait to et them here do to the pandemic but it finally happened. We are happy with the worker and workmanship. It was a pleasant experience. Jim Moss

Jim Moss

We received A+ service from beginning to the end of our new bathroom installation!

January 26, 2022

We received A+ service from beginning to the end of our new bathroom installation! The installer was amazing! He was thorough, neat, flexible and explained everything along the way. Bath Planet called after installation to make sure everything was up to our expectations.

william martin

Bath Planet of SW Virginia rocks!

January 3, 2022

Bath Planet of SW Virginia rocks! The work that was completed on our bathrooms was top notch, on time and done by great workers! Never once had to wonder where they were or when they were going to show up! Would use them again!

Heidi Whatley

Simple & Easy

December 2, 2021

I watched the progress of the shower install. Really cool to be able to ask questions. The installer did an awesome job.

Suzanne Reeves

Beautiful Shower Remodel!

July 14, 2021

Customer service is outstanding! I needed a tub to walk-in shower remodel done by a certain time and Priscilla and Glen came through for me. Thankfully the materials came in just in time and the shower looks beautiful. Big thank you to everyone at Bath Planet. I will highly recommend you to others.

R. Magee

These guys are great!

June 28, 2021

These guys are great! They did everything they said they would do &more! Communicated well. Very likable & friendly and unassuming. Responsive to changes

Russell Huggett

We LOVE out new walk in shower.

April 27, 2021

We are so in love with our new shower. Randy and Sharon’s team are awesome. They just finished today. Can’t wait to take my shower.❤❤❤❤Thank you, CD and Donna

CD and Donna Newcomb

Bathroom Remodel

March 29, 2021

Bath Planet of SW Virginia recently installed a new shower in our master bedroom bathroom.

We are very pleased with the results. Travis, our sales representative, came by when it was done, and was committed to our satisfaction with the job.

I’d recommend them to anyone who wants to have this sort of thing done.

Richard Bailey

Shower Remodel Suffolk, VA

February 1, 2021

The shower was installed in one day and looks just like our salesman showed us. Great communications throughout entire process. Very professional installation. They were on time and cleaned up. We love our new shower!

Beverly

Old tub shower to and new walk shower remodel.

December 30, 2020

I contacted Bath Planet for a quote on our bathroom remodel. We had quote from other bathroom remodeling companies prior to this, so we had a pretty good idea of cost, and we really needed to stay on very cost effective budget.

The day came for the salesperson to visit, she was on time, very friendly, very understanding of our costs needs, so she ask what wanted and needed. She showed options in the price range we needed, and allowed us to provide a items that we already had to be installed. We were worked into the installation schedule earlier than expected, job was completed in a very timely manner, very nice work. Highly recommend this company.

Jeffrey Guilliams

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

October 2, 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Simply Hilda

Great Job!

September 26, 2020

I would recommend Randy and his crews to anyone. I have spent 28 years as a professional contractor and I impressed with the professionalism of this company. They installed a walk in shower today for my mother. Beautiful Job! I do appreciate the quality of the install. Josh, you did a great job!

Braden Miles

Excellent Job!

September 19, 2020

A great family owned bathroom remodeler! Their tub to shower conversions turn out amazing. Would recommend!

Christine McKenzie

Looks amazing!

September 2, 2020

The new shower looks amazing!!!! I can’t say enough great things about Bath Planet of SW Virginia. The design team showed us a new shower replacement design that looks like tile. It even has a bevel where the grout would be located. But the best part is that there is no grout so it will never mold. The whole bathroom remodel turned out fantastic and we love the new shower! I would recommend Bath Planet of SW Virginia to anyone looking for a bathroom remodel in Roanoke!

Tony Morelli

Very pleased

August 26, 2020

Very happy with your services.

Allyson Hartley

Highly recommend

May 4, 2020

Bathplanet installed a shower and painted our bathroom. We were extremely pleased with the quality and professionalism of the workers and the work that was done. We had a slight problem after installation that was resolved quickly and efficiently; a quality only found in the best of companies.

Kevin McCarthy

Great work

March 3, 2020

Our bathroom looks fantastic with our new shower!

Lori B

Great work for stress-free remodel!

March 3, 2020

The quality of the staff, the owner, and the technicians has been outstanding and pleasurable to deal with.

Karen F

Great job on our shower install

March 3, 2020

The team that Bath Planet sent to do the work in our bathroom were very professional. They did a great job they were on time and did exactly what they said they would do. The shower looks great. I would recommend them highly.

Cheryl k

Outstanding customer service

March 3, 2020

Customer service is outstanding!! Priscilla was my helper and was amazing through the entire process with my millions of questions.

Emily W

Outstanding bathtub installation

March 3, 2020

I had this done several years ago and they did a fantastic job on our space. I would highly recommend them if you’re looking to remodel your bathroom.

June W

Great customer service, great tub-to-shower work

March 3, 2020

In November, Planet Bath took out my tub and installed a beautiful shower, I’m not easy to work with and all employees we very understanding of my ways and they deserve a medal, but the best part was customer service, something no one gives anymore

Diane C

Fine bathtub

March 3, 2020

Our bathtub looks GREAT! Good job, team

Jason H

Professional and expert work

March 3, 2020

Outstanding job turning our old bathtub into a new shower!

Nancy B

Very professional

March 3, 2020

Very professionally done. They did an awesome job on both of my bathrooms I had done. I would highly recommend them for bathroom remodeling.

Maria B

Shower installation

March 3, 2020

Did great work!

Mike M

Great work

March 3, 2020

Love our new tub-to-shower conversion! Major improvement over our old tile. Mr. Dinwiddie and Kevin did a great job with our space.

Susan B

Love it

November 1, 2019

We LOVE our shower!

Laure C

Impressive craftsmanship

November 1, 2019

I would recommend Randy and his team to anyone. I have spent 28 years as a professional contractor and I impressed with the professionalism of this company. They installed a walk in shower today for my mother. Beautiful work! I do appreciate the quality of the install and the details. Josh, you did a fine job!

B M

Great experience!

September 13, 2017

Working with Bath Planet of SW Virginia has been great. They offer a great product and the service is top-notch.

Chuck Turack

Great work!

September 12, 2017

I have worked with the bathroom remodeling team at Bath Planet of Southwest Virginia for some time now and they are one of the best bath remodelers I’ve experienced. Highly suggest you look at these guys for your next bathroom remodel!

Taylor Stallman
OTHER BATHROOM REMODEL SERVICES

Serving Greater SW Virginia

At Bath Planet SW Virginia, we’re passionate about giving our clients luxurious, safe and functional bathrooms that enhance their lifestyle. We exclusively offer bathroom remodeling services, which means we specialize in quality installation and top products that other home remodeling companies do not offer. As a local, family-owned business, we care about our community and take pride in the services we provide our clients. We serve Virginia homeowners in the following areas:

OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE US!

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY

$650 OFF
For Your Own Custom Bathroom

FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY!