Out-of-this-world bath remodels at down-to-earth prices!

Reviews

Good Housekeeping Seal Bath Planet SW Virginia - Bathroom Remodeling Roanoke VA - Bath Planet SW Virginia
Home » Reviews

Bath Planet SW Virginia Reviews

Bath Planet of SW Virginia IconBath Planet of SW Virginia

322 Crowell Lane, Lynchburg

4.8 66 reviews

  • Avatar Mark Crawford ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Had two 70s style bathrooms in a house we purchased upgraded. Josh did an excellent job installing everything and even came back in a week to change out a diverter that wasn't working right due to the water pressure. He explained why … More the water ran from both the faucet and shower head and left suggestions on what to do in the event the situation occurs again. He answered all questions during the initial installation, gave us recommendations and is very thorough in his work. I definitely recommend this company if you're looking to upgrade or renovate a bath.
  • Avatar Eric Frederick ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Remodeled two bathrooms with this company. Had them install high end biddet toilet and a Moen U shower system. Complete remodels from the floor on up. Did a great job. Installers were great to work with and Pricilla was easy to talk with … More and design the project
  • Avatar Nanci Kalanta ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We can highly recommend Bath Planet of SW Virginia. The professionalism of everyone we dealt with including our installer, Glen, was amazing. I've never had contractors that were so neat before. He cleaned up, including shaking out … More the drop cloths, and stored all his tools in the space left by the tub after the first day.
    Glen took out the tub surround, went down to the studs and replaced all the sheetrock. What could have been a huge mess, was well contained.
    To be completely honest, I wasn't sure if going with a franchise was the right way to go. I didn't want any high pressure sales – just an idea of what the job would entail. Travis was upfront and honest about what it would entail, the cost and when it would be installed. He never pressured us, it was like dealing with a friend and not a salesman. We were so impressed that we signed the contract.
    Our new shower is amazing, we are so pleased with the work and it's kitty approved 🙂
  • Avatar Lolly Baker ★★★★★ a year ago
    It was worth the wait! From the moment I called Bath Planet I knew I had called the right place. Angel was so polite and professional over the phone and said Pricilla would meet me at my home for a consultation. Pricilla was amazing! She … More knows her stuff and came ready to show me samples and offer solutions. She set my expectations by letting me know it would be a few months before they could do my remodel since demand was so high. I did have to wait a few months but I was elated when I got the call that my installer could start the project. Josh Roncaglione was my installer and I cannot say enough great things about him! He has such great work ethic and attention to detail. I LOVE the new shower and I LOVE Bath Planet! I recommend you call now and get your project started!
  • Avatar Robert Rider ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Typically, I rarely post product/service reviews. However, I have to share this one. If your are considering a bathroom remodel you absolutely MUST call this company ! They are professional, responsive and install an exceptionally high … More quality product – at a reasonable price. Our meeting with Travis was informative and without the “high pressure” sales pitch. We got information from other companies that was not even in the same league with Bath Planet ! If you want a great result from a professional company, then this is the right choice. You won’t regret it !

Time was of the essence.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 22, 2024

Bath Planet was the right choice. I was facing total knee replacement surgery in four weeks and wanted a new easy access shower to replace my bathtub. However, the surgery center rescheduled my procedure for two weeks. I asked Priscilla if there was a chance to have the shower install moved up as well. She committed to having it installed the week before the surgery. The next day the BP scheduler called and said they could do it in the current week. So, Jason and his trailer arrived on Thursday morning and got to work with his oscillating saw. The shower with three grab bars was ready 10 days before my surgery. How can you beat that service?! I especially like the shower preset control, just turn the handle to the stop position and the water temperature is always perfect.

Bath Planet delivers!

Carroll Skinnell

Upgraded our tub to walk-in shower

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 14, 2024

Bath Planet did a phenomenal job! The in home assessment went well and they have several options to upgrade your bath. On install day, the crew did a great job keeping the rest of the house clean as they brought in supplies and removed the old. The job took 2 days to complete and it is just so lovely! We are very happy!

Susannah Ayers

Walk in Shower

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 22, 2023

Completed my walk in shower yesterday. Love it. It is absolutely beautiful. Merry Christmas.

Pamela Moore

The installer did a good job the shower looks beautiful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 11, 2023

The installer did a good job the shower looks beautiful

Wayne Fernandez

Our new shower is amazing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 1, 2023

We can highly recommend Bath Planet of SW Virginia. The professionalism of everyone we dealt with including our installer, Glen, was amazing. I’ve never had contractors that were so neat before. He cleaned up, including shaking out the drop cloths, and stored all his tools in the space left by the tub after the first day.

Glen took out the tub surround, went down to the studs and replaced all the sheetrock. What could have been a huge mess, was well contained.

To be completely honest, I wasn’t sure if going with a franchise was the right way to go. I didn’t want any high pressure sales – just an idea of what the job would entail. Travis was upfront and honest about what it would entail, the cost and when it would be installed. He never pressured us, it was like dealing with a friend and not a salesman. We were so impressed that we signed the contract.

Our new shower is amazing, we are so pleased with the work and it’s kitty approved 🙂

Nanci Kalanta
OTHER BATHROOM REMODEL SERVICES

Serving Greater SW Virginia

At Bath Planet SW Virginia, we’re passionate about giving our clients luxurious, safe and functional bathrooms that enhance their lifestyle. We exclusively offer bathroom remodeling services, which means we specialize in quality installation and top products that other home remodeling companies do not offer. As a local, family-owned business, we care about our community and take pride in the services we provide our clients. We serve Virginia homeowners in the following areas:

OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE US!

Spring Savings
Free Shower Door

**Free Shower Door Spring Offer: Free Standard Sliding Glass Door or $650 Off With Purchase of New Installation.  Each Bath Planet Dealer is independently owned and operated.  Free door must be Standard Sliding, Clear Glass in Chrome or Brushed Nickel finishes only.  Other Glass or Other Finish requires additional cost.  Not to be combined with any other discount.  Offer expires 3/31/24.**

FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY!